PARENT ADVOCACY

One of the major roles for Centennial PTSA is to promote inclusion of all parent groups. CHS PTSA helps many of these groups connect to the school community and offers support for activities and events which lead to an enriched experience for parents and students. 

 

Centennial High School currently has five parent advocacy groups. For information on starting a new parent group or for general parent advocacy group questions, please contact  Rita Wang.

 

For information for a specific parent group, please contact the group leader listed as follow:

Centennial Rainbow Community (CRC)

Eileen Singleton (co-chair) - eileenmgs@gmail.com

Andrea Stremmel (co-chair) - astremmel@gmail.com

Melissa Major (co-chair) - mlmajor.1968@gmail.com

Chinese Association at Centennial (CAAC)

Qin Yang (president) - yangcathy99@gmail.com

Guoguo (treasurer) - jennieyjguo@gmail.com

Yu Zhang (secretary) - 

Cheng Luo (web admin) - cheng.luo.2014@gmail.com

Indian American Parents at Centennial (IAPC)

Rashmi Wagle (co-chair) - rashmi_wagle@yahoo.com

Beena Bakshi (co-chair) -  beenabakshi@hotmail.com

Korean American Parents Association (KAPA)

Seung Yun Lee  (president) - seeme7994@gmail.com

Hee Kyung Chung (vice p) - hkchung@som.umaryland.edu

Jeanie Min (secretary) - jeanny128@gmail.com 

Seong Shin Na (treasurer) - ssna20@gmail.com

Latin American Council (LAC)

Vacant

Parent Council for Black Students (PCBS)

Deborah Kariuki (chair) - PCBScent@gmail.com or dkkariuki@gmail.com