PARENT ADVOCACY

One of the major roles for Centennial PTSA is to promote inclusion of all parent groups. CHS PTSA helps many of these groups assimilate into the school community and offers support for activities and events which lead to an enriched experience for parents and students. 

 

Centennial High School currently has five parent advocacy groups. For information on starting a new parent group or for general parent advocacy group questions, please contact

Mike Fang.

 

For information for a specific parent group, please contact the group leader listed as follow:

Chinese Association at Centennial (CAAC)

Susan Su (co-chair) - shenghui.susan.su@gmail.com

Janet Zeng (co-chair) - zjanefair@gmail.com

Guoguo (treasurer) - jennieyjguo@gmail.com

Xiaoyin Wang (secretary) - xwang3955@gmail.com

Cheng Luo (web admin) - cheng.luo.2014@gmail.com

Indian American Parents at Centennial (IAPC)

Rashmi Wagle (co-chair) - rashmi_wagle@yahoo.com

Beena Bakshi (co-chair) -  beenabakshi@hotmail.com

Korean American Parents Association (KAPA)

Inna Chang (chair) - innachang72@yahoo.com

Josephine Seo (vp) - nix7077@gmail.com

Seung Yun Lee (secretary#1) - seeme7994@gmail.com

Hee Kyung Chung (secretary#2) - hkchung@som.umaryland.edu

Seong Shin Na (treasurer) - ssna20@gmail.com

Latin American Council (LAC)

Elsie Vargas (chair) - vargas.elsie@gmail.com

Parent Council for Black Students (PCBS)

Deborah Kariuki (chair) - PCBScent@gmail.com or dkkariuki@gmail.com